Friends’ Faves

"I like C.S. Lewis's,  The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe because it is a Christian book.  I think you would like the book if you like action.  The lion Aslan symbolizes Jesus when he saves Peter."

"I like Ordinary Boy, by William Boniface , because the people in Superopolis have super powers.  Well, everybody except OB (Ordinary Boy)!  If you like books about arms turning to fire,  people turning into animals, and being able to fly at super speed, you'll love this book."

"If you like sports, Mike Lupica's book, The Batboy, would be a good book for you.  It is an inspirational book and has action and surprises."

11 thoughts on “Friends’ Faves

  1. never mind

    I want to read “The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe.” He made it sound good, and Christian books are usually really good. I love Christian books and movies!

  2. Sunny

    They sound like all good books, but if I had to choose one it would be The Lion,The Witch, and the Wardrobe. Because I’ve seen the movie and want to read it, and because there’s alot of action.

  3. smiley

    I agree with never mind, because I also like Christian movies, too. I saw “Soulsurfer” and that was the best Christian movie I have ever seen. I also saw “The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe.” I wonder if they are making a new one? Well, if they are, then I’m going to save up my money and go to the theater!

  4. QuinnFabre

    Those books sound interesting. Maybe I’ll read one of them. I want to see the movie Soul Surfer, was it a good movie? My brother saw that movie and said it was good but sometimes he says I would like something but then I end up hating it anyway.

    QuinnFabre

  5. BILLYBOB

    Hi I’m BILLYBOB and I think that all of those are good books, but if i would have to pick one then it would be ” The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe” because I love the “Narnia’ movies.

    -BILLYBOB:)

  6. BILLYBOB

    Hi my name is BILLYBOB and I agree with sunny that all of the books are great,and if I would have had to pick one it would have been “The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe” too.
    – BILLYBOB:)

  7. BILLYBOB

    Hi my name is BILLYBOB and I agree with sunny that all of the books are great, and if I would have had to pick one it would have been ” The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe” too.

  8. dingdong

    I think “The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe” and “Ordinary Boy” sound good. I’ve read “The Batboy,” and it is a good book. I’ve started “Ordinary Boy”, and it is good so far.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *