29 thoughts on “2014-2015 Book Clubs

  1. bpsinezl

    They were really good books. My favorite was “George Washington’s Socks”, because it’s like a mystery!!!

  2. bpsharliev

    I think “The Westing Game” is my favorite, because it would be great to see what would make a good sequel.

  3. Trinity

    Choosing just one of these books is very hard! Although, my favorite is probably “The Westing Game”. The reason I choose “The Westing Game” is, because it is suspenseful and very interesting.

  4. Juan

    I liked Louis Sachar’s “Holes”. In the beginning, it may seem boring, but after a couple chapters it gets interesting. My favorite character was Zero. He is very secretive and quiet, but that is my favorite part about him! Again, it is my favorite book out of these six.

  5. Gibson

    I would pick ” The Westing Game”. I would pick this, because it was a book that left you hanging. Those are my favorite kind of books. It was a book that was very well detailed. I hope you pick a good book.

  6. Jaiden

    I liked “Holes.” I liked it because it’s fun to read, and is sort of like a mystery in some ways. It is interesting, and moves a little quick. Holes is my favorite book out those six.

  7. bpsmasonh

    My favorite was “Hatchet” by Gary Paulson. It was a really well written book about Brian, a boy who got lost in the Canadian woods because his pilot had a heart attack. I give this book a 5 out of 5.

  8. bpsdawsonh

    My favorite book that we have read this year is… Hatchet. The reason I liked “Hatchet” is because there was so much action! It was like I was actually there with Brian! I also liked how it was super detailed, for instance, when the plane was falling it said the sights,sounds,and smells he heard. This is why I like Hatchet.
    -D.H.

  9. bpscadenm

    ~adenca~

    The books we have read this year will stick with me for years to come. My favorite book would probably be “Holes.” “Holes” has an exciting plot full of twists and turns in every chapter. The characters have interesting backgrounds, while the “flashbacks” blend in perfectly with the camp story. Those reasons are why “Holes” is my favorite book out of the six.

  10. bpsbrodye

    Brody: My favorite was “Hatchet.” I really liked “Hatchet” because of all of the action and survival. Another reason I really liked “Hatchet” was because it was the first book in a series I really liked. I’m very glad Mrs. Dongell had us read “Hatchet”.

  11. Zoey

    I probably liked and enjoyed “The Westing Game” the most. I enjoyed it the most, because it really stumped me! I don’t usually enjoy mysteries. This one got me! It was also fun to read

  12. Mcat (Madison)

    It is hard to choose just ONE out of SIX books, but my favorite was either “The Westing Game” or “Island of the Blue Dolphins.”I like “The Westing Game” because it is a little bit confusing and puzzling. I like “Island of the Blue Dolphins” because it is very, very, very, very… entertaining.

  13. bpsalanahp

    My favorite book is ” The Westing Game ” because I love mystery book. Mystery books are fun to me because I like to solve the mystery. If you try the book ” The Westing Game ” I think you might like it. – Alanah

  14. bpsinezl

    My favorite book was Island of the Blue Dolphins, because it was a cliff hanger, literally! Also my favorite part was when Karana met the dog!!!

  15. bpsloganm

    DEMEETREE – My favorite book of all of them is “Hatchet,” by: Gary Paulsen. It’s my favorite, because we dug deep into the book. Another reason I like it is that the main character, Brian, uses a hatchet to survive. It was an AWESOME adventure book.

  16. bpscarsonm

    Carson-I liked the book “The Westing Game” because it was a mystery. Turtle Wexler was the main character. It was a great mystery.

  17. Shay

    The book I liked was “Holes.” The reasons I liked “Holes” is ,because it has comedy, suspense, and action. In “Holes” my favorite character is Zero.

  18. bpsmasonp

    Mason 1- This year we have read a lot of books, but I like the book “Hatchet” the best. The reason I liked “Hatchet” the best was, because I liked the action and surviving parts. This was my favorite book, and I am very glad I have gotten the chance to read it. In my opinion, I thought this was the best book out of all of them.

  19. Janelle

    I liked the one that is called, The Best Christmas Pageant Ever. I like it because it makes you realize that trouble makers can be good. Another thing is why I like it because it is funny and very interesting !

  20. Smurffette

    I liked “The Westing Game”, because Turtle is my favorite character. I like her, because she goes around kicking people. Then at the end, she figures out the mystery, gets married, and stops kicking people.

  21. Taylor

    My favorite book out of the six is “Holes” ,because Stanley gets in trouble and has to go to camp Green Lake. He was just in the wrong place at the time. At Camp Green Lake he meets a friend named Zero. Read Hole to find out what happens.

  22. Ali

    My favorite book is “Holes”.It is my favorite because of the descriptive writing it uses.When they give you things to think about mentally it surprises me that you can actually see what’s happening.It is my favorite book out of all six.Im happy that we are currently reading it and everyday it brings something new to think about.

  23. bpsjamesw

    Holes is my favorite book.
    Holes is my favorite because it is thrilling and suspenseful.
    The main charters are Stanley, Zero, and others. There is something that is suspicious, but you have to read it your self.

  24. Grace

    My favorite book was “Island of the Blue Dolphins”. I liked it, because she had to use a lot of resourses around her. I also liked it, because she had a dog. 🙂

  25. Marlin

    My favorite book that we have read this year is “Holes”. It is my favorite, because it has a lot of suspense. It also has a lot of history on the area it is set in.

  26. Paige

    I love Island of the Blue Dolphin because I loved all the excitement. Karana survived for almost all her life. She made all these cool weapons.

  27. bpszacharyz

    My favorite book was ‘Holes’ because it was really exciting and had some big amounts of action in it. I really liked the lizard jumping out of the hole. I also liked when it ate the tarantula.

  28. Reagan

    I liked the book “Holes.” I liked that book best, because it was a little like a mystery. I also liked it, because it told lots of details. It had lots of good parts, and I kept wanting to read on. I think everyone should try and read this book.

  29. bpsjeremiahs

    I liked the book “Holes”, because it is funny and it is exilerating. Even though it skipped a lot, I liked how it went back in history.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *