Book Clubs

Students recently chose the following books for book clubs:  Indian Captive by Lois Lenski, The Perilous Road by William Steele, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis, Heat by Mike Lupica, and Shiloh by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor.  Each group has worked together to plan a calendar, activities, and guidelines for their study.  We can hardly wait! 

One thought on “Book Clubs

  1. Banana

    I’m in the group with “Indian Captive”. If I had to rate it I would give it a 9 and 1/2 . I think alot of other kids would like it even more then I do… especially if you like captivity,Indians,and stories that take place back when the Pilgrims were first settling. It is about a white girl that was captured by the Indians and they take her to their camp and make her work like the Indians! It may sould bad, but trust me you’ll like it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *